Angebote zu "Summer" (4 Treffer)

Buch - Jenny Sparrow Knows the Future
11,10 € *
zzgl. 2,95 € Versand

Everything is going to plan - until she marries the wrong man . . .´Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella . . . the feel-good book of the summer´ Cathy Kelly, Number One bestselling authorJenny Sparrow can tell you her future:1. Meet soulmate at 252. Move in with him3. Marry him this year . . .According to the plan Jenny made at thirteen, it´s time for her to get married. But when her boyfriend proposes a break instead of a wedding, a girls´ weekend in Vegas is the only solution . . . until she wakes up in a stranger´s bed, and discovers that this is the year she gets married - to the wrong man.Jenny wants a quick divorce and her old boyfriend back.But what if her accidental husband has other ideas?´A romance full of laugh-out-loud moments´ Sunday Mirror´What happens in Vegas doesn´t always stay in Vegas . . . a terrific summer read´ The People´If you like Sophie Kinsella´s books then you´re in for a treat with this. Top-class chick lit´ Love It MagazinePerfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, with its rich intelligence and wild fun . . . the feel-good book of the summer Cathy Kelly Number One bestselling authorPimentel, MelissaMelissa Pimentel grew up in a small town in Massachusetts in a house without cable TV and therefore much of her childhood was spent watching 1970s British comedy on public television. At twenty-two, she made the move to London and has lived there happily for thirteen years, though she has sadly never come across the Ministry of Funny Walks. She spends much of her time reading in the various pubs of Stoke Newington with her husband (everyone thinks they´re weird but they don´t care) and being awoken in the night by her two squabbling cats, Roger and BoJack. She works in publishing.

Anbieter: Yomonda.de
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Buch - Falling
9,00 € *
zzgl. 2,95 € Versand

From the Sunday Times number one bestselling author of Summer Secrets comes a novel about finding a home -and family - where you least expect them.Falling is an astonishingly tender love story from the internationally bestselling author, Jane Green.Eight years ago, Emma Montague left behind the strict confines of her upper-crust English life - and rather dull boyfriend - and moved to New York City, where she immediately found success in the world of finance. But her soulless, cut-throat, all-consuming job has only led to another life she didn´t want.Answering an online ad, Emma finds a tiny beach cottage to rent in the small town of Westport, Connecticut. It needs work - lots of work. But it´s the perfect project to satisfy Emma´s passion for interior design and gardening, if her new landlord, Dominic, is agreeable to the small changes she yearns to make.To Emma, Dominic is also something of a fixer-upper. A local handyman with a six-year-old son, he´s a world away from the men she should be interested in, but he´s comfortable in his own skin, confident, quiet and kind. Slowly, over a shared garden, time spent with his son and late-night conversations, Emma finds herself falling for Dominic.From friends to lovers happens as naturally as the changing seasons. But laying down roots doesn´t come easily when two lives as different as theirs merge into one. And Emma will realize that the seeds of happiness must be nurtured and cherished to grow into something strong enough to shelter all their hopes and dreams . . .I´m in AWE of Jane Green. A truly gripping read Marian KeyesGreen, JaneA former feature writer for the Daily Express, Jane Green took a leap of faith when she left in 1996 to freelance and work on her book. She is now the bestselling author of numerous novels including Jemima J, The Beach House, and Falling. Jane lives in Connecticut with her husband and their blended family of six children.

Anbieter: Yomonda.de
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Buch - The One That Got Away
11,10 € *
zzgl. 2,95 € Versand

´A smart, funny retelling of Jane Austen´s Persuasion that´s perfect for a poolside read´ Red´An easy, breezy read´ Daily MailRuby and Ethan were perfect for each other. Until the day they suddenly weren´t.Now, ten years later, Ruby is single, having spent the last decade focusing on her demanding career and hectic life in Manhattan. There´s barely time for a trip to England for her little sister´s wedding. And there´s certainly not time to think about what it will be like to see Ethan again, who just so happens to be the best man.But as the family frantically prepare for the big day, Ruby can´t help but wonder if she made the right choice all those years ago. Because there is nothing like a wedding for stirring up the past . . . Praise for The One That Got Away ´Sometimes there´s nothing better than a good love story to get stuck into, but this one is also hilarious and has totally relatable observations of modern life´ Essentials´The trend for updating Jane Austen continues with this modern take on Persuasion - split between the past and present, and New York and Northumberland. As New Yorker Ruby flies tot he UK for her high-maintenance sister´s fantasy castle wedding, facing her lost love is only one of her problems. Frothy and very funny´ Sunday Mirror´A lovely book by Melissa Pimentel that is the perfect easy read!´ Hello Magazine´A modern retelling of Persuasion, The One That Got Away is a fun, fast read about rediscovering a lost love´ PopSugar, Best 2017 Summer Books for WomenSometimes there´s nothing better than a good love story to get stuck into, but this one is also hilarious and has totally relatable observations of modern life Essentials Praise for Age, Sex, Location -Pimentel, MelissaMelissa Pimentel grew up in a small town in Massachusetts in a house without cable TV and therefore much of her childhood was spent watching 1970s British comedy on public television. At twenty-two, she made the move to London and has lived there happily for thirteen years, though she has sadly never come across the Ministry of Funny Walks. She spends much of her time reading in the various pubs of Stoke Newington with her husband (everyone thinks they´re weird but they don´t care) and being awoken in the night by her two squabbling cats, Roger and BoJack. She works in publishing.

Anbieter: Yomonda.de
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Buch - Little Black Dresses, Little White Lies
13,00 € *
zzgl. 2,95 € Versand

The Devil Wears Prada meets Sex and the City in a wickedly funny debut novel about a girl who lands a dream internship at a magazine in New York City. If only she hadn´t lied about being a dating expert on her resume...Harper Anderson has always thought she should have been born somewhere more glamorous than her sleepy Northern California suburb. After all, how many water polo matches and lame parties in Bobby McKittrick´s backyard can one girl take?Already resigned to working at a Skinny B´s Juice Press for the summer, Harper is shocked when the ultra-prestigious teen magazine, Shift, calls to say they want her to be their teen dating blogger for the summer. All she needs to do is get her butt to New York in two days.There´s just one teeny, tiny problem: Apart from some dance floor make-outs, Harper doesn´t have a whole lot of dating experience. So when Shift´s application asked for an ´´edgy´´ personal essay, Harper might have misappropriated her best friend´s experiences for her own. But she can just learn on the job...right? Will the house of lies Harper has built around her dream job collapse all around her, or will she be able to fake it until she makes it in the big city?Stampler, LauraLaura Stampler is a Californian turned New Yorker. After graduating from Stanford University, she became a journalist, interning-and then worked on staff-at various newspapers and magazines. Laura has written about everything from dating to social media stars to social justice issues at Time magazine, Business Insider, Huffington Post, The Nation, The New Republic, and The Jewish Journal of Greater Los Angeles. When she isn´t writing, she´s probably looking at pug gifs on the Internet.

Anbieter: Yomonda.de
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot