Stöbern Sie durch unsere Angebote (737 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops [Filter löschen]

The House
15,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 17.04.2019
Zum Angebot
House of Trump, House of Putin
9,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Russian dabbling in the Trump campaign and subsequent White House operations, explained through a full and detailed timeline of all subterfuge, drawing on original research, exclusive sources, anonymous tips and fresh leaks. Proposes that Trump was fixed with his mission by a cabal featuring Putin, oligarchs and the Russian mafia long before 2016. From the author of massive seller ´´House Of Bush, House Of Saud´´.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 18.04.2019
Zum Angebot
The Easternmost House
12,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Easternmost House is a memoir which describes a year of life on a crumbling cliff at the easternmost edge of England, all year round and in all weathers. It is a meditation on nature, on coastal erosion, and on the changing seasons.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 26.04.2019
Zum Angebot
Murder House
7,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

No. 7 Ocean Drive is a multimillion-dollar beachfront house in the Hamptons, but its beautiful exterior hides a horrific past. This house was the setting for a series of depraved killings that have never been solved. Neglected, empty and rumoured to be cursed, it´s known as the Murder House, and locals keep their distance. Detective Jenna Murphy has moved to the area to escape her troubled past and rehabilitate a career on the rocks. But when a Hollywood power broker and his mistress are found dead in the abandoned Murder House, Jenna becomes involved in a case that at first seems open and shut, but reveals more secrets than she could possibly imagine. As more bodies surface and Jenna is drawn deeper into the dark history of No. 7, she must risk her own life to expose the truth - before the Murder House claims another victim.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 19.04.2019
Zum Angebot
Architects´ Houses
29,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Thirty pioneering houses designed by architects for themselves over the past decade, revealing the ingenious ways they have addressed the challenges of creating a contemporary living space.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 17.04.2019
Zum Angebot
White Houses
8,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Eleanor Roosevelt´s evolving friendship with the celebrated journalist Lorena ´Hick´ Hickok during their shared time at the White House is the subject of this novel from the author of ´´Lucky Us´´ and ´´Away´´, told from Hick´s all-seeing perspective in a feat of imagination and research.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 25.04.2019
Zum Angebot
Restoration House
18,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Kennesha Buycks, creative genius behind Restoration House Interiors, is a well-connected, up-and-coming voice in the design community. With her emphasis on creating beautiful, meaningful spaces for connection, her first book, Restored Home, will inspire readers at many different stages of life. This book includes writings on connection and restoration, as well as styling and decor tips.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 24.04.2019
Zum Angebot
Heartbreak House
11,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When Ellie Dunn joins a house-party at the home of the eccentric Captain Shotover, she causes a stir with her decision to marry for money rather than love, and the Captain´s forthright daughter Hesione protests vigorously against the pragmatic young woman´s choice. Opinion on the matter quickly divides and a lively argument about money and morality, idealism and realism ensues as Hesione´s rakish husband, snobbish sister and Ellie´s fiancé - a wealthy industrialist - enter the debate. Written between 1916 and 1917 as war raged across Europe, Heartbreak House is a telling indictment of the generation responsible for the First World War. With its bold combination of high farce and bitter tragedy, Shaw´s play remains an uncannily prophetic depiction of a society on the threshold of an abrupt awakening.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 24.04.2019
Zum Angebot
The Dead House
8,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´Chilling, atmospheric and so gripping it hurts. The Dead House is a masterpiece. You won´t read a better crime novel this year´ MARK EDWARDS On a wild October night, the body of a young woman is found in a remote country churchyard. She´s wearing nothing but a thin, white dress. There are no marks of violence and no obvious cause of death. Who is the victim? Why is she here? But another young woman went missing from the area a few years back, and DC Fiona Griffiths soon suspects a crime even more chilling than she first imagined. Will she unlock the secrets of the dead house? Or will she become its next victim? Praise for the Fiona Griffiths mystery series: ´One of the most interesting and complicated protagonists in current UK crime fiction. Truly unforgettable´ Mick Herron ´In a word - brilliant. One of the most enjoyable crime novels I´ve read in a while´ James Oswald ´This cleverly plotted police procedural introduces a likeable, maverick detective destined for a bestseller following´ Choice ´Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure´ Daily Mail ´Gritty, compelling...a procedural unlike any other you are likely to read this year´ USA Today Fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Ann Cleeves will be gripped by the other titles in the Fiona Griffiths mystery series: 1. Talking to the Dead 2. Love Story, With Murders 3. The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths 4. This Thing of Darkness 5. The Dead House 6. The Deepest Grave (coming soon!) If you´re looking for a crime thriller series to keep you hooked, then go no further: you´ve just found it. Each Fiona Griffiths thriller can be read as a standalone or in series order

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 18.04.2019
Zum Angebot
The House of Dolls
9,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Anneliese Vos, sixteen-year-old daughter of Amsterdam detective, Pieter Vos, disappeared three years ago in mysterious circumstances. Her distraught father´s desperate search reveals nothing and results in his departure from the police force. Pieter now lives in a broken down houseboat in the colourful Amsterdam neighbourhood of the Jordaan. One day, while Vos is wasting time at the Rijksmuseum staring at a doll´s house that seems to be connected in some way to the case, Laura Bakker, a misfit trainee detective from the provinces, visits him. She´s come to tell him that Katja Prins, daughter of an important local politician, has gone missing in circumstances similar to Anneliese. In the company of the intriguing and awkward Bakker Vos finds himself drawn back into the life of a detective. A life which he thought he had left behind. Hoping against hope that somewhere will lay a clue to the fate of Anneliese, the daughter he blames himself for losing . . .

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 22.04.2019
Zum Angebot